How to use the website

Search:
The site search is free. If you want to post an Ad, it is necessary to register.

Registration:
You must read and accept the terms and conditions of the site before registering, then you can register by clicking "Register." You must choose the type of account that suits you the best (families and parents, babysiter or daycares and specialized services for children). While registering, you will notice fields marked with a red star which you need to fill out. Your e-mail address will become your username and you will get to choose a password. They will be sent to you by e-mail as a confirmation and you need to click on the confirmation link to finalize your registration. You can then log on whenever you want by using the logging section of our website and you can now post your profile and updates.

Types of accounts:
"Families and Parents" is an account that works with packages for post an ad only. This type of account is very specific and will give you access to categories and options to modify your ad so it will meet your needs. Families and parents can disable their ad on their profile if they want to search only in the detailed ads of babysitters, daycares and specialized services for children. If families and parents wish to add an ad, it will be available for babysitters, daycares and specialized services for children. You can activate and deactivate your ad as whished. To see information about our packages pricing, click HERE.

 
"Babysitters" This type of account is used by the babysitters of 18 years and over wishing to provide childcare services to families and parents. This type of account is very specific and giving you that categories options of ad to meet your needs. You can activated and deactivated your ad as needed. In an update to the posting or profile, the end of the ad is automatically extended to three months and the expiration of the account 12 months free. This allows us to have an ad system update for all users.

"Daycares and specialized services for your child" This type of account is used by daycare and specialized services for child who want to offer their services (ECC, private daycare, daycare family acredited, preschool, preschool workshops, etc..). This account type is very specific and gives you access to categories and options for ads to meet your needs. You can activate and deactivate your ad as needed. In an update to the posting or profile, the end of the ad is automatically extended to three months and the expiration of the account 12 months free. This allows us to have an ad system update for all users.

Member zone:
When you are logged in, your options for your private member area are available in the left column of the page. The type of account you have chosen during your registration must represent you in the best possible way to meet your specific needs, because the questions that were asked during the creation of your ad are different depending on the type of account you have chosen.

"Edit my Profile", This option allows you to modify your profile information and also to save, activate or deactivate your ad whenever you want. If you activate your ad, it will be available in the search area and if you disable it, it will be removed from the search engine on our site. Only relevant questions will be asked when you create your ad, for example the number of places of your daycare, your qualifications, transportation requirements, fees, your ad description, etc...

"See my ad" This option allows you to see the details of your ad as it will be seen by other people doing a search.

"Return to top" is the option to move up your ad to the top of the list for your category and city. It gives you more visibility.

"Search after you are logged", in the member zone, you will see the option to search for families and parents, babysitters, daycare and specialized services for you child depending of the type of account you are using. When you perform a search, you will notice that your private options in the member zone disappear and are replaced by the general menu accessible by all. This is a mandatory security requirement. To return to your private area, simply click on the member zone for your type of account and your private options will show up again.

"Delete my account" is the option that permanently deletes your account on our website. All your profile information will be deleted. To log in agan, you will have to create a new account.


If you have any suggestions or comments, please use our "Contact" section and we will answer you!